2023 Saint James Vestry

The governing body at Saint James

The vestry is the governing body at Saint James. It is comprised of twelve voting members of the parish elected at the annual meeting from candidates fielded by the nominating committee. They serve a three-year term. The junior warden is selected by the vestry members, and the senior warden is usually appointed by the rector.

2023 Saint James Vestry

  • Bernadette Gardner, Senior Warden

  • Elena Wolman, Junior Warden (2024)

  • Mike Schmid, Treasurer

  • Kate Brossman, Secretary

  • Gene Clark (2025)

  • John Hershey (2025)

  • Kim Lemon (2026)

  • David Miller (2026)

  • Chris Modlin (2024)

  • Ginjr Humphreys Robinson (2025)

  • Chuck Smith (2026)

  • Kit Slaugh (2025)

  • Lewis Thayne (2026)